Goal 17 - Partnerships for the goals

Goal 17 - Strengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the Global Partnership for Sustainable Development
Targets Indicators Unit of measure Reference period Latest data Previous period Data for previous period Data provider Source
...
not applicable
PR
Proxy indicator
17.1 Strengthen domestic resource mobilization, including through international support to developing countries, to improve domestic capacity for tax and other revenue collection 17.1.1 Total government revenue as a proportion of GDP, by source Percentage 2016 31.9 2015 32.1 Statistics CanadaTable note 1 Tables 385-0042, 385-0038 and 380-0064
17.1.2 Proportion of domestic budget funded by domestic taxes Percentage 2016 78.7 2015 78.2 Statistics CanadaTable note 1 Table 385-0042
17.2 Developed countries to implement fully their official development assistance commitments, including the commitment by many developed countries to achieve the target of 0.7 per cent of gross national income for official development assistance (ODA/GNI) to developing countries and 0.15 to 0.20 per cent of ODA/GNI to least developed countries; ODA providers are encouraged to consider setting a target to provide at least 0.20 per cent of ODA/GNI to least developed countries 17.2.1 Net official development assistance, total and to least developed countries, as a proportion of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Development Assistance Committee donors' gross national income (GNI) 2 sub-indicators            
17.2.1.a Net official development assistance, total, as a proportion of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Development Assistance Committee donors' gross national income (GNI)
Percentage 2016 0.26 2015 0.28 OECD OECD Statistics
More information on indicator 17.2.1.b17.2.1.b Net official development assistance to least developed countries, as a proportion of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Development Assistance Committee donors' gross national income (GNI)
Percentage 2016 0.09 2015 0.10 OECD OECD Statistics
17.3 Mobilize additional financial resources for developing countries from multiple sources More information on indicator 17.3.117.3.1 Foreign direct investment (FDI), official development assistance and South-South cooperation as a proportion of total domestic budget 2 sub-indicators            
17.3.1.a Foreign direct investments (FDI)Table note 2
US$ Millions 2016 3,434 2015 -5,086 OECD OECD Statistics
17.3.1.b Official development assistanceTable note 2
US$ Millions 2016 3,930 2015 4,277 OECD OECD Statistics
17.3.2 Volume of remittances (in United States dollars) as a proportion of total GDP Exploring data sources
17.4 Assist developing countries in attaining long-term debt sustainability through coordinated policies aimed at fostering debt financing, debt relief and debt restructuring, as appropriate, and address the external debt of highly indebted poor countries to reduce debt distress 17.4.1 Debt service as a proportion of exports of goods and services Ratio 2017 9.0% 2016 10.0% Statistics Canada  
17.5 Adopt and implement investment promotion regimes for least developed countries 17.5.1 Number of countries that adopt and implement investment promotion regimes for least developed countries Indicator under development
17.6 Enhance North-South, South-South and triangular regional and international cooperation on and access to science, technology and innovation and enhance knowledge-sharing on mutually agreed terms, including through improved coordination among existing mechanisms, in particular at the United Nations level, and through a global technology facilitation mechanism 17.6.1 Number of science and/or technology cooperation agreements and programmes between countries, by type of cooperation Indicator under development
More information on indicator 17.6.217.6.2 Fixed Internet broadband subscriptions per 100 inhabitants, by speedTable note 3 Percentage 2016 71.2 2015 72.1 Statistics Canada Survey of Household Spending (SHS)
17.7 Promote the development, transfer, dissemination and diffusion of environmentally sound technologies to developing countries on favourable terms, including on concessional and preferential terms, as mutually agreed 17.7.1 Total amount of approved funding for developing countries to promote the development, transfer, dissemination and diffusion of environmentally sound technologies Indicator under development
17.8 Fully operationalize the technology bank and science, technology and innovation capacity-building mechanism for least developed countries by 2017 and enhance the use of enabling technology, in particular information and communications technology 17.8.1 Proportion of individuals using the Internet Percentage 2016 91 2013 86 Statistics Canada General Social Survey
17.9 Enhance international support for implementing effective and targeted capacity-building in developing countries to support national plans to implement all the Sustainable Development Goals, including through North-South, South-South and triangular cooperation 17.9.1 Dollar value of financial and technical assistance (including through North-South, South-South and triangular cooperation) committed to developing countries Constant 2015 USD 2016 255,570,576 2015 283,975,228 OECD OECD Statistics
17.10 Promote a universal, rules-based, open, non-discriminatory and equitable multilateral trading system under the World Trade Organization, including through the conclusion of negotiations under its Doha Development Agenda 17.10.1 Worldwide weighted tariff- average Exploring data sources
17.11 Significantly increase the exports of developing countries, in particular with a view to doubling the least developed countries' share of global exports by 2020 17.11.1 Developing countries' and least developed countries' share of global exports Exploring data sources
17.12 Realize timely implementation of duty-free and quota-free market access on a lasting basis for all least developed countries, consistent with World Trade Organization decisions, including by ensuring that preferential rules of origin applicable to imports from least developed countries are transparent and simple, and contribute to facilitating market access 17.12.1 Average tariffs faced by developing countries, least developed countries and small island developing States Exploring data sources
17.13 Enhance global macroeconomic stability, including through policy coordination and policy coherence 17.13.1 Macroeconomic Dashboard Indicator under development
17.14 Enhance policy coherence for sustainable development 17.14.1 Number of countries with mechanisms in place to enhance policy coherence of sustainable development Indicator under development
17.15 Respect each country's policy space and leadership to establish and implement policies for poverty eradication and sustainable development 17.15.1 Extent of use of country-owned results frameworks and planning tools by providers of development cooperation Exploring data sources
17.16 Enhance the Global Partnership for Sustainable Development, complemented by multi- stakeholder partnerships that mobilize and share knowledge, expertise, technology and financial resources, to support the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals in all countries, in particular developing countries 17.16.1 Number of countries reporting progress in multi-stakeholder development effectiveness monitoring frameworks that support the achievement of the sustainable development goals Exploring data sources
17.17 Encourage and promote effective public, public-private and civil society partnerships, building on the experience and resourcing strategies of partnerships 17.17.1 Amount of United States dollars committed to public-private and civil society partnerships Indicator under development
17.18 By 2020, enhance capacity-building support to developing countries, including for least developed countries and small island developing States, to increase significantly the availability of high-quality, timely and reliable data disaggregated by income, gender, age, race, ethnicity, migratory status, disability, geographic location and other characteristics relevant in national contexts 17.18.1 Proportion of sustainable development indicators produced at the national level with full disaggregation when relevant to the target, in accordance with the Fundamental Principles of Official Statistics Indicator under development
17.18.2.PR Does Canada have national statistical legislation that complies with the Fundamental Principles of Official StatisticsTable note 4 Yes/No 2018 Yes ... ... Statistics Canada The Statistics Act
17.18.3.PR Does Canada have a national statistical plan that is fully funded and under implementationTable note 5 Yes/No 2018 Yes ... ... Statistics Canada Departmental Plan 2018-19
17.19 By 2030, build on existing initiatives to develop measurements of progress on sustainable development that complement gross domestic product, and support statistical capacity-building in developing countries 17.19.1 Dollar value of all resources made available to strengthen statistical capacity in developing countries US$ Millions 2015 72.53 2014 22.99 OECD OECD Statistics
17.19.2 Proportion of countries that
(a) have conducted at least one population and housing census in the last 10 years; and
(b) have achieved 100 per cent birth registration and 80 per cent death registration
2 sub-indicators            
17.19.2.a Has Canada conducted at least one population and housing census in the last 10 years?
Yes/No 2018 Yes ... ... Statistics Canada Census Program
17.19.2.b Has Canada achieved 100% birth registration and 80% death registration?
Yes/No 2018 Yes ... ... Statistics Canada Vital Statistics - Death Database (CVSD)
Date modified:

Objectif 17 - Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs

Objectif 17 - Renforcer les moyens de mettre en oeuvre le Partenariat mondial pour le développement durable et le revitaliser
Cibles Indicateurs Unité de mesure Période de référence Données les plus récentes Période précédente Données pour la période précédente Le fournisseur de données Source
...
n'ayant pas lieu de figurer
IND
Indicateur indirect
17.1 Améliorer, notamment grâce à l'aide internationale aux pays en développement, la mobilisation de ressources nationales en vue de renforcer les capacités nationales de collecte de l'impôt et d'autres recettes 17.1.1 Total des recettes publiques en proportion du PIB, par source Pourcentage 2016 31,9 2015 32,1 Statistique CanadaNote de tableau 1 CANSIM tableaus 385-0042 , 385-0038 et 380-0064
17.1.2 Proportion du budget national financé par les impôts nationaux Pourcentage 2016 78,7 2015 78,2 Statistique CanadaNote de tableau 1 CANSIM tableau 385-0042
17.2 Faire en sorte que les pays développés honorent tous leurs engagements en matière d'aide publique au développement, notamment celui pris par nombre d'entre eux de consacrer 0,7 pour cent de leur revenu national brut à l'aide aux pays en développement et entre 0,15 pour cent et 0,20 pour cent à l'aide aux pays les moins avancés, les bailleurs de fonds étant encouragés à envisager de se fixer pour objectif de consacrer au moins 0,20 pour cent de leur revenu national brut à l'aide aux pays les moins avancés 17.2.1 Aide publique au développement nette, montant total et montant alloué aux pays les moins avancés, en proportion du revenu national brut (RNB) des pays donateurs membres du Comité d'aide au développement de l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) 2 sous-indicateurs
17.2.1.a Montant net total de l'aide publique au développement, exprimé en proportion du revenu national brut (RNB) des donateurs du Comité d'aide au développement de l'OCDE.
Pourcentage 2016 0,26 2015 0,28 OCDE Staistiques OCDE
Plus d'informations sur l'indicateur 17.2.1.b17.2.1.b Montant net total de l'aide publique au développement octroyé aux pays moins développés, exprimé en proportion du revenu national brut (RNB) des donateurs du Comité d'aide au développement de l'OCDE.
Pourcentage 2016 0,09 2015 0,10 OCDE Staistiques OCDE
17.3 Mobiliser des ressources financières supplémentaires de diverses provenances en faveur des pays en développement Plus d'informations sur l'indicateur 17.3.117.3.1 Investissements étrangers directs, aide publique au développement et coopération Sud-Sud, en proportion du budget national total 2 sous-indicateurs
17.3.1.a Investissements directs étrangers (IDE)Note de tableau 2
Millions de $US 2016 3 434 2015 -5 086 OCDE Staistiques OCDE
17.3.1.b Aide publique au développementNote de tableau 2
Millions de $US 2016 3 930 2015 4 277 OCDE Staistiques OCDE
17.3.2 Volume des envois de fonds de travailleurs migrants (en dollars des États-Unis) en proportion du PIB total En recherche de sources de données
17.4 Aider les pays en développement à assurer la viabilité à long terme de leur dette au moyen de politiques concertées visant à favoriser le financement de la dette, son allégement ou sa restructuration, selon le cas, et réduire le surendettement en réglant le problème de la dette extérieure des pays pauvres très endettés 17.4.1 Service de la dette en proportion des exportations de biens et services Ratio 2017 9,0 % 2016 10,0 % Statistique Canada
17.5 Adopter et mettre en oeuvre des dispositifs visant à encourager l'investissement en faveur des pays les moins avancés 17.5.1 Nombre de pays qui adoptent et mettent en oeuvre des dispositifs visant à encourager l'investissement en faveur des pays les moins avancés Indicateur en cours de développement
17.6 Renforcer l'accès à la science, à la technologie et à l'innovation et la coopération Nord-Sud et Sud-Sud et la coopération triangulaire régionale et internationale dans ces domaines et améliorer le partage des savoirs selon des modalités arrêtées d'un commun accord, notamment en coordonnant mieux les mécanismes existants, en particulier au niveau des organismes des Nations Unies, et dans le cadre d'un mécanisme mondial de facilitation des technologies 17.6.1 Nombre d'accords et de programmes de coopération scientifique et technologique entre pays, par type de coopération Indicateur en cours de développement
Plus d'informations sur l'indicateur 17.6.217.6.2 Abonnements à une connexion à Internet à haut débit fixe pour 100 habitants, par vitesse de connexionNote de tableau 3 Pourcentage 2016 71,2 2015 72,1 Statistique Canada Enquête sur les dépenses des ménages (EDM)
17.7 Promouvoir la mise au point, le transfert et la diffusion de technologies respectueuses de l'environnement en faveur des pays en développement, à des conditions favorables, y compris privilégiées et préférentielles, arrêtées d'un commun accord 17.7.1 Montant total des financements approuvés pour les pays en développement aux fins de la promotion de la mise au point, du transfert et de la diffusion de technologies respectueuses de l'environnement Indicateur en cours de développement
17.8 Faire en sorte que la banque de technologies et le mécanisme de renforcement des capacités scientifiques et technologiques et des capacités d'innovation des pays les moins avancés soient pleinement opérationnels d'ici à 2017 et renforcer l'utilisation des technologies clefs, en particulier de l'informatique et des communications 17.8.1 Proportion de la population utilisant Internet Pourcentage 2016 91 2013 86 Statistique Canada l'Enquête sociale générale
17.9 Apporter, à l'échelon international, un soutien accru pour assurer le renforcement efficace et ciblé des capacités des pays en développement et appuyer ainsi les plans nationaux visant à atteindre tous les objectifs de développement durable, notamment dans le cadre de la coopération Nord-Sud et Sud-Sud et de la coopération triangulaire 17.9.1 Valeur en dollars de l'aide financière et technique promise aux pays en développement (notamment dans le cadre de la coopération Nord-Sud et Sud-Sud et de la coopération triangulaire) Prix constants de 2015 en $US 2016 255 570 576 2015 283 975 228 OCDE Staistiques OCDE
17.10 Promouvoir un système commercial multilatéral universel, réglementé, ouvert, non discriminatoire et équitable sous l'égide de l'Organisation mondiale du commerce, notamment grâce à la tenue de négociations dans le cadre du Programme de Doha pour le développement 17.10.1 Moyenne mondiale pondérée des taux de droits de douane En recherche de sources de données
17.11 Accroître nettement les exportations des pays en développement, en particulier en vue de doubler la part des pays les moins avancés dans les exportations mondiales d'ici à 2020 17.11.1 Part des pays en développement et des pays les moins avancés dans les exportations mondiales En recherche de sources de données
17.12 Permettre l'accès rapide de tous les pays les moins avancés aux marchés en franchise de droits et sans contingent, conformément aux décisions de l'Organisation mondiale du commerce, notamment en veillant à ce que les règles préférentielles applicables aux importations provenant des pays les moins avancés soient transparentes et simples et facilitent l'accès aux marchés 17.12.1 Droits de douane moyens appliqués aux pays en développement, aux pays les moins avancés et aux petits États insulaires en développement En recherche de sources de données
17.13 Renforcer la stabilité macroéconomique mondiale, notamment en favorisant la coordination et la cohérence des politiques 17.13.1 Tableau de bord macroéconomique Indicateur en cours de développement
17.14 Renforcer la cohérence des politiques de développement durable 17.14.1 Nombre de pays ayant mis en place des mécanismes pour renforcer la cohérence des politiques de développement durable Indicateur en cours de développement
17.15 Respecter la marge de manœuvre et l'autorité de chaque pays en ce qui concerne l'élaboration et l'application des politiques d'élimination de la pauvreté et de développement durable 17.15.1 Ampleur du recours par les prestataires de la coopération pour le développement à des cadres de résultats et à des outils de planification propres aux pays En recherche de sources de données
17.16 Renforcer le Partenariat mondial pour le développement durable, associé à des partenariats multipartites permettant de mobiliser et de partager des savoirs, des connaissances spécialisées, des technologies et des ressources financières, afin d'aider tous les pays, en particulier les pays en développement, atteindre les objectifs de développement durable 17.16.1 Nombre de pays faisant état de progrès dans la mise en place de cadres multipartites de suivi de l'efficacité du développement favorisant la réalisation des objectifs de développement durable En recherche de sources de données
17.17 Encourager et promouvoir les partenariats publics, les partenariats public-privé et les partenariats avec la société civile, en faisant fond sur l'expérience acquise et les stratégies de financement appliquées en la matière 17.17.1 Montant (en dollars des États-Unis) des ressources allouées aux partenariats public-privé et aux partenariats avec la société civile Indicateur en cours de développement
17.18 D'ici à 2020, apporter un soutien accru au renforcement des capacités des pays en développement, notamment des pays les moins avancés et des petits États insulaires en développement, l'objectif étant de disposer d'un beaucoup plus grand nombre de données de qualité, actualisées et exactes, ventilées par niveau de revenu, sexe, âge, race, appartenance ethnique, statut migratoire, handicap et emplacement géographique, et selon d'autres caractéristiques propres à chaque pays 17.18.1 Proportion d'indicateurs du développement durable établis à l'échelle nationale, ventilés de manière exhaustive en fonction de la cible conformément aux Principes fondamentaux de la statistique officielle Indicateur en cours de développement
17.18.2.IND Le Canada a-t-il une législation statistique nationale qui respecte les Principes fondamentaux de la statistique officielle?Note de tableau 4 Oui/Non 2018 Oui ... ... Statistique Canada Loi sur la statistique
17.18.3.IND Nombre de pays dotés d'un plan statistique national intégralement financé et en cours de mise en oeuvre, par source de financementNote de tableau 5 Oui/Non 2018 Oui ... ... Statistique Canada Plan ministériel 2018-2019
17.19 D'ici à 2030, tirer parti des initiatives existantes pour établir des indicateurs de progrès en matière de développement durable qui viendraient compléter le produit intérieur brut, et appuyer le renforcement des capacités statistiques des pays en développement 17.19.1 Valeur (en dollars) de l'ensemble des ressources allouées au renforcement des capacités statistiques des pays en développement millions de $US 2015 72,53 2014 22,99 OCDE Staistiques OCDE
17.19.2 Proportion de pays qui
a) ont procédé à au moins un recensement de la population et du logement au cours des 10 dernières années, et
b) ont atteint un taux d'enregistrement des naissances de 100 pour cent et un taux d'enregistrement des décès de 80 pour cent
2 sous-indicateurs
17.19.2.a Le Canada a-t-il effectué au moins un recensement de la population et du logement au cours des 10 dernières années?
Oui/Non 2018 Oui ... ... Statistique Canada Programme du recensement
17.19.2.b Est-ce que 100 % des naissances et 80 % des décès ont été enregistrés au Canada?
Oui/Non 2018 Oui ... ... Statistique Canada Statistique de l'état civil - Base de données sur les décès (BCDECD)
Date de modification :