About Canada and the Sustainable Development Goals

Sustainable Development Goals

What are the Sustainable Development Goals?

An image of a globe

On January 1, 2016, the world officially began implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development – the United Nations' transformative plan of action that addresses urgent global challenges over the next 15 years. This plan is based upon 17 Sustainable Development Goals, 169 targets and 244 indicators.

The Government of Canada is committed to reporting on these goals using robust data. On this portal you will find official data for the indicators and the associated metadata. Additionally, we will be releasing a publication that will highlight some of the information on each of the goals.

We invite you to click on each of the goals to see Canada's data and to stay tuned to this page for new information.

Statistics Canada and the Sustainable Development Goals

Thumbnail - Brochure: Statistics Canada and the Sustainable Development Goals

Statistics Canada is a trusted producer of high quality, robust, impartial statistical information to support SDGs and is committed to continuing its work in building and strengthening its partnerships with government departments, the private sector, NGOs and international organizations. We have been actively engaged internationally and domestically to support the measurement of SDGs.

Statistics Canada is interested in developing partnerships with other data producers. If you have sustainable development goals-related data and are interested in partnering with Statistics Canada as part of this project, please contact statcan.sdg-odd.statcan@canada.ca.

Meeting of the UN Inter-agency and Expert Group on Sustainable Development Goal Indicator

On March 28-31, 2017, Statistics Canada hosted participants from 34 countries at the fifth meeting of the United Nations Inter-agency and Expert Group on Sustainable Development Goal Indicators (IAEG-SDGs) in Ottawa, Canada. Participants discuss the importance of collaborating and coordinating efforts between both statistical offices and countries, as well as the valuable work done by Statistics Canada.

Thumbnail - Video: Meeting of the UN Inter-agency and Expert Group on Sustainable Development Goal Indicators

Date modified:

À propos du Canada et les Objectifs de développement durable

Objectifs de développement durable

Que sont les Objectifs de développement durable?

Une image d'un globe

Le 1er janvier 2016, des pays du monde entier ont commencé à mettre en œuvre le Programme de développement durable à l'horizon 2030— le cadre d'action mondial des Nations Unies qui vise à répondre à des enjeux mondiaux urgents au cours des 15 prochaines années. Ce cadre comporte 17 objectifs de développement durable, 169 cibles et 244 indicateurs.

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à produire des rapports sur la réalisation des objectifs au moyen de données robustes. Vous trouverez sur le portail des données officielles relatives aux indicateurs utilisés, ainsi que les métadonnées connexes. De plus, nous diffuserons un communiqué qui fournira des renseignements clés à propos de chacun des objectifs.

Nous vous invitons à cliquer sur chacun des objectifs afin de voir les données du Canada, et à visiter régulièrement cette page afin d'obtenir les plus récents renseignements.

Statistique Canada et les objectifs de développement durable

Thumbnail - Dépliant: Statistique Canada et les objectifs de développement durable

Statistique Canada est un producteur reconnu de renseignements statistiques robustes et impartiaux de grande qualité appuyant les ODD, travaillant en partenariat avec les ministères, le secteur privé, les ONG et les organisations internationales. Nous avons participé activement à l'international et au niveau national pour appuyer la réalisation des mesures des ODD.

Statistique Canada souhaite établir des partenariats avec d'autres fournisseurs de données. Si vous avez des données relatives aux objectifs de développement durable et que vous souhaitez collaborer avec Statistique Canada dans le cadre de ce projet, communiquez avec statcan.sdg-odd.statcan@canada.ca.

Réunion du Groupe d'experts des Nations Unies et de l'extérieur chargé des indicateurs relatifs aux objectifs de développement durable

Du 28 au 31 mars 2017, Statistique Canada a accueilli des représentants de 34 pays, à la cinquième réunion du Groupe d'experts et interinstitutions des Nations Unies sur les indicateurs relatifs aux objectifs de développement durable (GIE-ODD) à Ottawa, au Canada. Les participants ont discuté de l'importance des efforts de collaboration et de coordination entre les organismes de statistique et entre les pays, ainsi que de la grande valeur des travaux accomplis par Statistique Canada.

Thumbnail - Video: Réunion du Groupe d'experts des Nations Unies et de l'extérieur chargé des indicateurs relatifs aux objectifs de développement durables

Date de modification :