Goal 8 - Decent work and economic growth

Goal 8 - Promote sustained, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all
Targets Indicators Unit of measure Reference period Latest data Previous period Data for previous period Data provider Source
...
not applicable
PR
Proxy indicator
8.1 Sustain per capita economic growth in accordance with national circumstances and, in particular, at least 7 per cent gross domestic product growth per annum in the least developed countries More information on indicator 8.1.18.1.1 Annual growth rate of real GDP per capita Percentage 2016 -0.05 2015 -0.03 Statistics CanadaTable note 1 CANSIM tables 379-0030 and 051-0005
8.2 Achieve higher levels of economic productivity through diversification, technological upgrading and innovation, including through a focus on high-value added and labour-intensive sectors More information on indicator 8.2.18.2.1 Annual growth rate of real GDP per employed person Percentage 2016 0.47 2015 0.08 Statistics CanadaTable note 2 CANSIM tables 379-0030 and 282-0002
8.3 Promote development-oriented policies that support productive activities, decent job creation, entrepreneurship, creativity and innovation, and encourage the formalization and growth of micro-, small- and medium-sized enterprises, including through access to financial services 8.3.1 Proportion of informal employment in non-agriculture employment, by sex Exploring data sources
8.4 Improve progressively, through 2030, global resource efficiency in consumption and production and endeavour to decouple economic growth from environmental degradation, in accordance with the 10-Year Framework of Programmes on Sustainable Consumption and Production, with developed countries taking the lead 8.4.1 Material footprint, material footprint per capita, and material footprint per GDP Indicator under development
8.4.2.PR Household direct and indirect consumption of energy and waterTable note 3 8 sub-indicators            
8.4.2.PR.a Household energy consumtion (direct)
Terajoules 2015 2,798,362 2014 2,856,831 Statisitcs Canada CANSIM table 153-0113
8.4.2.PR.b Household energy use per capita (direct)
Gigajoules 2015 78.1 2014 80.4 Statisitcs Canada CANSIM table 153-0113
8.4.2.PR.c Personal expenditure (households) energy use (direct plus indirect)
Terajoules 2014 5,216,046 2013 5,183,227 Statisitcs Canada CANSIM table 153-0129
8.4.2.PR.d Personal expenditure (households) energy use per capita (direct plus indirect)
Gigajoules 2014 146.8 2013 147.5 Statisitcs Canada  
8.4.2.PR.e Household water use (direct)
Cubic metres x 1,000 2013 3,239,158 2011 3,506,234 Statisitcs Canada CANSIM table 153-0116
8.4.2.PR.f Household water use per capita (direct)
Cubic metres 2013 92.1 2011 102.1 Statisitcs Canada  
8.4.2.PR.g Personal expenditure (households) water use (direct plus indirect)
Cubic metres x 1,000 2013 19,939,314 2011 18,999,717 Statisitcs Canada CANSIM table 153-0129
8.4.2.PR.h Personal expenditure (households) water use per capita (direct plus indirect)
Cubic metres 2013 567.2 2011 553.2 Statisitcs Canada  
8.5 By 2030, achieve full and productive employment and decent work for all women and men, including for young people and persons with disabilities, and equal pay for work of equal value 8.5.1 Average hourly earnings of female and male employees, by occupation, age and persons with disabilities Canadian dollars (CAN$) March 2018
Males
28.95
Females
24.97
February 2018
Males
28.91
Females
24.92
Statistics Canada CANSIM table 282-0071
8.5.2 Unemployment rate, by sex, age and persons with disabilities Percentage 2017 6.3 2016 7.0 Statistics CanadaTable note 4 CANSIM table 282-0002
8.6 By 2020, substantially reduce the proportion of youth not in employment, education or training 8.6.1 Proportion of youth (aged 15-24 years) not in education, employment or training Percentage 2016 9.1 2015 9.7 Statistics CanadaTable note 5  
8.7 Take immediate and effective measures to eradicate forced labour, end modern slavery and human trafficking and secure the prohibition and elimination of the worst forms of child labour, including recruitment and use of child soldiers, and by 2025 end child labour in all its forms 8.7.1 Proportion and number of children aged 5–17 years engaged in child labour, by sex and age Not applicable in the Canadian context ... ... ... ... ... ...
8.8 Protect labour rights and promote safe and secure working environments for all workers, including migrant workers, in particular women migrants, and those in precarious employment 8.8.1.PR Number of fatality and lost time claims, by sexTable note 6Table note 7 2 sub-indicators            
8.8.1.PR.a Number of fatality claims, by sexTable note 8
Number 2016
Males
864
Females
41
2015
Males
811
Females
40
Association of Workers' Compensation Boards of Canada National Work Injury/Disease Statistics Program (NWSIP)
8.8.1.PR.b Number of lost time claims, by sexTable note 9
Number 2016
Males
143,324
Females
93,307
2015
Males
143,478
Females
89,123
Association of Workers' Compensation Boards of Canada National Work Injury/Disease Statistics Program (NWSIP)
8.8.2 Level of national compliance with labour rights (freedom of association and collective bargaining) based on International Labour Organization (ILO) textual sources and national legislation, by sex and migrant status Indicator under development
8.9 By 2030, devise and implement policies to promote sustainable tourism that creates jobs and promotes local culture and products 8.9.1 Tourism direct GDP as a proportion of total GDP and in growth rate Percentage 2016 2.03 2015 1.99 Statistics Canada CANSIM tables 387-0010 and 379-0030
8.9.2 Proportion of jobs in sustainable tourism industries out of total tourism jobs Indicator under development
8.10 Strengthen the capacity of domestic financial institutions to encourage and expand access to banking, insurance and financial services for all 8.10.1
(a) Number of commercial bank branches per 100,000 adults and
(b) number of automated teller machines (ATMs) per 100,000 adults
2 sub-indicators            
8.10.1.a Number of commercial bank branches per 100,000 adults
Rate (per 100,000) 2016 22.94 2015 23.62 International Monetary FundTable note 10Table note 11 Financial Access Survey
8.10.1.b Number of automated teller machines (ATMs) per 100,000 adults
Rate (per 100,000) 2016 222.99 2015 220.56 International Monetary FundTable note 11Table note 12 Financial Access Survey
8.10.2 Proportion of adults (1 years and older) with an account at a bank or other financial institution or with a mobile-money-service providerTable note 13 Percentage 2016 98.4 2012 96.7 Statistics Canada Survey of Financial Security(SFS)
8.a Increase Aid for Trade support for developing countries, in particular least developed countries, including through the Enhanced Integrated Framework for Trade-related Technical Assistance to Least Developed Countries 8.a.1 Aid for Trade commitments and disbursements 2 sub-indicators            
8.a.1.a Aid for Trade: Commitments
US$ Millions 2016 532,077,195 2015 713,242,804 OECDTable note 14 OECD Statistics
8.a.1.b Aid for Trade: Disbursements
US$ Millions 2016 377,144,688 2015 342,737,183 OECDTable note 14 OECD Statistics
8.b By 2020, develop and operationalize a global strategy for youth employment and implement the Global Jobs Pact of the International Labour Organization 8.b.1.PR Has Canada developed and operationalized a national strategy for youth employment, as a distinct strategy or as part of a national employment strategyTable note 15 Yes/No 2018 Yes ... ... Statistics Canada Youth Employment Strategy
Date modified:

Objectif 8 - Travail décent et croissance économique

Objectif 8 - Promouvoir une croissance économique soutenue, partagée et durable, le plein emploi productif et un travail décent pour tous
Cibles Indicateurs Unité de mesure Période de référence Données les plus récentes Période précédente Données pour la période précédente Le fournisseur de données Source
...
n'ayant pas lieu de figurer
IND
Indicateur indirect
8.1 Maintenir un taux de croissance économique par habitant adapté au contexte national et, en particulier, un taux de croissance annuelle du produit intérieur brut d'au moins 7 % dans les pays les moins avancés Plus d'informations sur l'indicateur 8.1.18.1.1 Taux de croissance annuelle du PIB réel par habitant Pourcentage 2016 -0,05 2015 -0,03 Statistique CanadaNote de tableau 1 CANSIM tableau 379-0030 et 051-0005
8.2 Parvenir à un niveau élevé de productivité économique par la diversification, la modernisation technologique et l'innovation, notamment en mettant l'accent sur les secteurs à forte valeur ajoutée et à forte intensité de main- d'oeuvre Plus d'informations sur l'indicateur 8.2.18.2.1 Taux de croissance annuelle du PIB réel par personne pourvue d'un emploi Pourcentage 2016 0,47 2015 0,08 Statistique CanadaNote de tableau 2 CANSIM tableau 379-0030 et 282-0002
8.3 Promouvoir des politiques axées sur le développement qui favorisent les activités productives, la création d'emplois décents, l'entrepreneuriat, la créativité et l'innovation et stimulent la croissance des microentreprises et des petites et moyennes entreprises et facilitent leur intégration dans le secteur formel, y compris par l'accès aux services financiers 8.3.1 Proportion de l'emploi informel dans les secteurs non agricoles, par sexe En recherche de sources de données
8.4 Améliorer progressivement, jusqu'en 2030, l'efficacité de l'utilisation des ressources mondiales dans les modes de consommation et de production et s'attacher à dissocier croissance économique et dégradation de l'environnement, comme prévu dans le Cadre décennal de programmation concernant les modes de consommation et de production durables, les pays développés montrant l'exemple en la matière 8.4.1 Empreinte matérielle, empreinte matérielle par habitant et empreinte matérielle par unité de PIB Indicateur en cours de développement
8.4.2.IND Consommation directe et indirecte d'énergie et d'eau des ménagesNote de tableau 3 8 sous-indicateurs
8.4.2.IND.a Consommation (directe) d'énergie des ménages
Térajoules 2015 2 798 362 2014 2 856 831 Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 153-0113
8.4.2.IND.b Consommation (directe) d'énergie des ménages, par habitant
Gigajoules 2015 78,1 2014 80,4 Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 153-0113
8.4.2.IND.c Dépenses personnelles (ménages) liées à la consommation (directe et indirecte) d'énergie
Térajoules 2014 5 216 046 2013 5 183 227 Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 153-0129
8.4.2.IND.d Dépenses personnelles (ménages) liées à la consommation (directe et indirecte) d'énergie par habitant
Gigajoules 2014 146,8 2013 147,5 Statistique Canada
8.4.2.IND.e Utilisation (directe) d'eau par les ménages
Mètres cubes x 1 000 2013 3 239 158 2011 3 506 234 Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 153-0116
8.4.2.IND.f Utilisation (directe) d'eau par les ménages, par habitant
Mètres cubes 2013 92,1 2011 102,1 Statistique Canada
8.4.2.IND.g Dépenses personnelles (ménages) liées à l'utilisation (directe et indirecte) de l'eau
Mètres cubes x 1 000 2013 19 939 314 2011 18 999 717 Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 153-0129
8.4.2.IND.h Dépenses personnelles (ménages) liées à l'utilisation (directe et indirecte) de l'eau par habitant
Mètres cubes 2013 567,2 2011 553,2 Statistique Canada
8.5 D'ici à 2030, parvenir au plein emploi productif et garantir à toutes les femmes et à tous les hommes, y compris les jeunes et les personnes handicapées, un travail décent et un salaire égal pour un travail de valeur égale 8.5.1 Rémunération horaire moyenne des salariés hommes et femmes, par profession, âge et situation au regard du handicap Dollars canadiens ($CAN) mars 2018
Hommes
28,95
Femmes
24,97
février 2018
Hommes
28,91
Femmes
24,92
Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 282-0071
8.5.2 Taux de chômage, par sexe, âge et situation au regard du handicap Pourcentage 2017 6,3 2016 7,0 Statistique CanadaNote de tableau 4 CANSIM tableau 282-0002
8.6 D'ici à 2020, réduire nettement la proportion de jeunes non scolarisés et sans emploi ni formation 8.6.1 Proportion de jeunes (âgés de 15 à 24 ans) non scolarisés et sans emploi ni formation Pourcentage 2016 9,0 2015 9,7 Statistique CanadaNote de tableau 5
8.7 Prendre des mesures immédiates et efficaces pour supprimer le travail forcé, mettre fin à l'esclavage moderne et à la traite d'êtres humains, interdire et éliminer les pires formes de travail des enfants, y compris le recrutement et l'utilisation d'enfants soldats, et, d'ici à 2025, mettre fin au travail des enfants sous toutes ses formes 8.7.1 Proportion et nombre d'enfants âgés de 5 à 17 ans qui travaillent, par sexe et âge Sans objet dans le contexte canadien ... ... ... ... ... ...
8.8 Défendre les droits des travailleurs, promouvoir la sécurité sur le lieu de travail et assurer la protection de tous les travailleurs, y compris les migrants, en particulier les femmes, et ceux qui ont un emploi précaire 8.8.1.IND Nombre de réclamations pour décès et pertes de temps, selon le sexeNote de tableau 6Note de tableau 7 2 sous-indicateurs
8.8.1.IND.a Nombre de réclamations pour décès, selon le sexeNote de tableau 8
Nombre 2016
Hommes
864
Femmes
41
2015
Hommes
811
Femmes
40
Association des commissions des accidents du travail du Canada Définitions du programme national de statistiques sur les accidents/maladies au travail (PNSAT)
8.8.1.IND.b Nombre de réclamations pour pertes de temps, selon le sexeNote de tableau 9
Nombre 2016
Hommes
143 324
Femmes
93 307
2015
Hommes
143 478
Femmes
89 123
Association des commissions des accidents du travail du Canada Définitions du programme national de statistiques sur les accidents/maladies au travail (PNSAT)
8.8.2 Niveau de respect des droits du travail (liberté d'association et droit de négociation collective) au niveau national, eu égard aux textes de l'Organisation internationale du Travail (OIT) et à la législation nationale, par sexe et statut migratoire Indicateur en cours de développement
8.9 D'ici à 2030, élaborer et mettre en œuvr e des politiques visant à développer un tourisme durable qui crée des emplois et met en valeur la culture et les produits locaux 8.9.1 PIB directement tiré du tourisme, en proportion du PIB total et en taux de croissance Pourcentage 2016 2,03 2015 1,99 Statistique Canada CANSIM tableau 387-0010 et 379-0030
8.9.2 Proportion d'emplois dans le secteur du tourisme durable, par rapport au nombre total d'emplois dans l'industrie du tourisme Indicateur en cours de développement
8.10 Renforcer la capacité des institutions financières nationales de favoriser et généraliser l'accès de tous aux services bancaires et financiers et aux services d'assurance 8.10.1
(a) Nombre de succursales de banques commerciales pour 100 000 adultes et
(b) nombre de distributeurs automatiques de billets pour 100 000 adultes
2 sous-indicateurs
8.10.1.a Nombre de succursales de banques commerciales pour 100 000 adultes
Taux (pour 100 000) 2016 22,94 2015 23,62 Fonds Monétaire InternationalNote de tableau 10Note de tableau 11

Enquête sur l'accès aux services financiers

8.10.1.b Nombre de distributeurs automatiques de billets pour 100 000 adultes
Taux (pour 100 000) 2016 222,99 2015 220,56 Fonds Monétaire InternationalNote de tableau 11Note de tableau 12

Enquête sur l'accès aux services financiers

8.10.2 Proportion d'adultes (15 ans ou plus) possédant un compte dans une banque ou dans une autre institution financière ou faisant appel à des services monétaires mobilesNote de tableau 13 Pourcentage 2016 98,4 2012 96,7 Statistique Canada Enquête sur la sécurité financière (ESF)
8.a Accroître l'appui apporté dans le cadre de l'initiative Aide pour le commerce aux pays en développement, en particulier aux pays les moins avancés, y compris par l'intermédiaire du Cadre intégré renforcé pour l'assistance technique liée au commerce en faveur des pays les moins avancés 8.a.1 Engagements pris et décaissements effectués dans le cadre de l'initiative Aide pour le commerce 2 sous-indicateurs
8.a.1.a Aide pour le commerce : Engagements
Millions de $US 2016 532 077 195 2015 713 242 804 OCDENote de tableau 14 Staistiques OCDE
8.a.1.b Aide pour le commerce : Débours
Millions de $US 2016 377 144 688 2015 342 737 183 OCDENote de tableau 14 Staistiques OCDE
8.b D'ici à 2020, élaborer et mettre en oeuvre une stratégie mondiale en faveur de l'emploi des jeunes et appliquer le Pacte mondial pour l'emploi de l'Organisation internationale du Travail 8.b.1.IND Le Canada a-t-il élaboré et mis en œuvre une stratégie nationale d'emploi pour les jeunes, comme stratégie distincte ou dans le cadre d'une stratégie nationale sur l'emploiNote de tableau 15 Oui/Non 2018 Oui ... ... Statistique Canada Stratégie emploi jeunesse
Date de modification :